Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Outdoor sports
10 novembre 2012

Deeper from the eyes of Edmands

First things first. I'm Chris Edmands and you are reading my Deeper blog. To get you going I will acquaint you with myself and what I do.I'm a film-maker and have been so for many years. I've witnessed all types of great snowboarding and spent time with some of the worlds best freestylers and freeriders in amazing places throughout the world.

 A few years ago I decided I needed to change my production habits and decided to work mostly without machines propelling me up. It was time to start split-boarding and spending more time in the mountains. My true passion lies in exploring the hard to reach spots, pushing my climbing, riding and filming limits further than before. The new challenges I encounter daily with Jeremy Jones and his friends on Deeper really keep me motivated. These riders are pushing themselves in new and, often times, dangerous ways and I thought it was time for a camera man to step up to the challenge of keeping up with them. So far it's been an eye opening and extremely challenging, but wholly gratifying experience. I've learned a lot this year about what it takes to get around in the mountains safely and do it with camera and backpacking gear. It's not easy, but I don't want it to be. I would get bored otherwise.

 Please enjoy my posts and be patient since I have a lot of catching up to do. I've been running around in the mountains so much that I haven't even been able to post what we did on our very first trip back in December, '08 so look for "High and Dry in the Sierra" as the first.

My home for a few nights during the filming of Deeper near Courmayere, Italy

My HPX-170 and I. It's a light camera and shoots great.

The air conditioning in my office has been on high for a while now.

You chase Jeremy Jones around and see if you can keep from sweating! This particular office obviously has no A/C.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Outdoor sports
Publicité
Archives
Publicité